About Us

Mission Statement

To promote harmonious and cooperative relationships between government and its employees without disruption of public services, via the expert and timely services of a neutral agency.


Directory of Staff   

 Mary Gannon Board Member

 mary.gannon@iowa.gov

 (515) 330-7825


 Erik Helland

Board Member

 erik.helland@iowa.gov

 (515) 443-1258

 Susan Bolte Administrative Law Judge

 susan.bolte@iowa.gov

 (515) 330-6637

 Diana Machir Administrative Law Judge

 diana.machir@iowa.gov

 (515) 330-7935

 Jasmina.Sarajlija Administrative Law Judge

 jasmina.sarajlija2@iowa.gov

 (515) 443-1735

 Amber DeSmet Administrative Law Judge

 amber.desmet@iowa.gov

 (515) 217-0833

 Patrick Thomas Administrative Law Judge

 patrick.thomas@iowa.gov

 (515) 443-3076

 Leisa Luttrell-Bainter                  Executive Secretary             

 leisa.luttrell@iowa.gov

 (515) 443-1953

 Sheri Howard Paralegal

 sheri.howard@iowa.gov

 (515) 443-1610

 Valerie Van Horne Clerk-Specialist

 valerie.vanhorne@iowa.com

 (515) 330-7829

510 East 12th St., Suite 1B
Des Moines  IA  50319

View Map

Phone Number: 515-281-4414
Fax Number: 515-242-6511
Email Address: iaperb@iowa.gov

Printed from the website on June 20, 2021 at 2:10am.